The weekend

Weekends are going to be the worst. I can tell already. Since Steve and I were dating, weekends have been the time to do things. Until he took an early retirement last April, that was the time we could take off together – to someplace new, or an favorite haunt, or even just to the mall to walk and window shop.  Now…

We met in 2000, and were married in 2003.  We just celebrated our 13th anniversary in September.  Not enough time.

Do I know that I know that I know where he is?  Absolutely.  He is in heaven, with his Lord and Savior, Jesus.  Is he okay?  Yes, he is happily praising God at all times.  Am I okay?  Not really – not yet.  

But you, O Lord, are a shield about me,my glory, and the lifter of my head. I cried aloud to the Lord,and he answered me from his holy hill. Selah – Psalm 3:3-4

I miss you, Pooh, and I always will, but I’ll be okay eventually.  It’s just very hard right now. I love you.

One thought on “The weekend

Leave a Reply

