On reaching 100…

…followers, that is!  (I’m old, but not that old! Well, I take that back.  I’m not old, just of a more interesting age than some!)

When I started blogging, it was simply a way to keep in touch with a friend who moved to New Mexico (Hi, Rebekah!) It wasn’t until I took the Blogging 101 and 201 courses this past summer that I really started to explore the blogging community.  And I use the word ‘community’ deliberately.  According to Google, a community is: 1. a group of people living in the same place or having a particular characteristic in common. 2. a feeling of fellowship with others, as a result of sharing common attitudes, interests, and goals.

Now, obviously the first definition doesn’t work, since we don’t all live in the same area.  However, definition 2 does – we share some commonalities.  We seek to reach others.  We seek to improve our writing or communication skills.  We are looking to give and receive encouragement.  So, a community.  I have learned much from this diverse community – about cardamon tea from Anandhotep, about a passion for life from Vibrant, about healthier lifestyles from Bri, and so many more.  I know that I have received much from all of you, and the reasons I follow your blogs.  What I don’t know is why you follow mine!

So, I am turning this blog around – YOU get to write this post.  I am asking you to share in the comments why you have chosen to follow my blog – does something I say touch you?  Do you think I’m a bit crazy (BTW, I never said I wasn’t, just that I’m not stupid! lol)  When I look at ‘Followers’, you are a diverse group – I’m particularly intersested in why the lovely tech-y guy in Brazil chooses to follow a crafty blog!

So have at it, dear readers, and let’s get to know each other a bit more on this snowy winter day! (Unless you’re ‘down under’ in summertime – in which case, I am SOOO jealous!)

4 thoughts on “On reaching 100…

  1. Pingback: Hi, all. I published a… | Blogger's World!

Leave a Reply

