The Coffee Klatch

flckr.com

flckr.com

If we were having coffee right now, I would have to ask you why you retired at 26. I mean, watching you on the court was a thing of beauty.

If we were having coffee right now, I would want to know how you remained so calm – after all, there was some serious nonsense happening all around you sometimes, thanks to Johnny Mac and Ilie!

If we were having coffee right now, I would ask you about life in Sweden – What is it like there?  Is it as cold as they say?  What are your summers like?  How do you manage the winters?

If we were having coffee right now, I would ask you if you still maintain friendships with your on-court rivals, and which ones.

If we were having coffee right now, I would simply have to know… would you ever consider playing a tennis match in my area, so that I could finally see you play in person, Björn Borg? Pretty please?

2 thoughts on “The Coffee Klatch

Leave a Reply

