The Sunshine Blogger’s Award

I don’t usually think of myself and sunshine in the same sentence, so this nomination is quite unexpected. I thank you, Anand, for the honor. Anand is an encourager, a seeker, and a deep thinket. Do visit him soon.

So, here is the lowdown!

Here Are The Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you. 
  2. Answer the questions from your nominators.
  3. Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions.

Now, here are my answers to Anand’s questions:

1- What do you like most about the present situation?

I am enjoying the time with my husband, since he recently retired esrly. We just celebrated our 12th weddinfpg anniversary, and still like each other’s company! Lol.

2- Which is your best memory?

The one I ‘unpack’ the most often is of my mother’s father. I still remember being about 4 years old and running into Pop-Pop’s house, and jumping up into his lap with my brother.

3- Do you feel you are at peace with yourself?

I have finally come to see myself through the eyes of mtpy Father. In God’s eyes, I am flawless, redeemed, his child.

4- Who is your guide, guru or counselor? 

I strive to follow Jesus as my way, my truth, and my life.

5- What makes you feel very good?

Lots of things: a great piece of music, a painting, a sunset, Hubby.

6- Who are your source of inspiration?

Sometimes a friend, sometimes nature.

7- What is the role of gratitude in your life?

I am striving to ge more consciously grateful daily. I praise God for all he has done for me, and for his loving protection.

8- What is your best quality?

I try to accept others where they are.

9- Has blogging enriched your life? How?

Yes, it has opened a world of new friends to me!

10- What is your greatest talent?

Well, I can’t sing. I can’t tell funny stories. I can knit up a storm. But I think it might be in helping others.

So, here are my nominees:

Now, here are my questions for those nominees who choose to accept their mission;

  1. What is your favorite dessert?
  2. What feeds your mind?
  3. Picasso or Monet?
  4. You only have 2 choices of where to live-: hi-rise apartment or country bungalow?
  5. Why?
  6. You want to entertain friends. Are you cooking or going to a restaurant?
  7. What makes you smile?
  8. What makes your heart break?
  9. Do you still own vinyl record albums?
  10. Paperback or hardcover? Or e-book?
  11. And finally, who is the sunshine in your life? Don’t answer here-go tell them, not us!
12 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger’s Award

  1. Congratulations on the Award. You try to accept people as they are – and I think that’s a great, difficult-to-find quality. I know that I try – but I often fail. I’m still trying. I saw my blog in your list of nominees. Thanks – Anand is Quirky and Quirky is Good. Is that or isn’t that a logical statement? I must ponder…

  2. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award | A Wandering Woman's Travels

  3. Dearest Jackie, aw, shucks, ya shouldn’t have! Thank you so much, I really do appreciate the nomination! Congratulations to you, as you well deserve it for this lovely blog of yours. Awesome to know that you can knit up a storm! I used to cross-stitch, but didn’t do too well at it. So I didn’t even try knitting (thread stuff). Thank you for your very kind compliments! Have a beautiful day, Jackie! As you’ve made mine to be too.

  4. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger’s Award | Small Town Blogger

  5. My Dear Jackie, I am on the process of checking again and listing those who have nominated me for any award. Congratulations to you and thank you very much for including me in the nomination for this award, sorry for late acceptance. For the meantime I will answer the questions here but I will still post about the awards I received from all of you my blogging friends. 1. What is your favorite dessert? Leche Flan or Halu-halo (mixed fruits, sweets with crushed ice) 2. What feeds your mind? Books 3. Picasso or Monet? Not really good on this but I’ve checked out their work so I will go for Monet 4. You only have 2 choices of where to live-: hi-rise apartment or country bungalow? Country bungalow 5. Why? It feels homey and inviting 6.You want to entertain friends. Are you cooking or going to a restaurant? My husband will be cooking lol 🙂 7. What makes you smile? The kisses given by my baby 8. What makes your heart break? When my loved ones are sick or in pain 9. Do you still own vinyl record albums? No, I never owned that kind of thing. 10. Paperback or hardcover? Or e-book? Paperback 11. And finally, who is the sunshine in your life? My husband and my baby, I try to tell them hahaha 🙂 Be blessed always! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

