It’s Not About Me

AMEN! Isn’t it funny that we, who are called out of this world, fall into the same patterns as the world? Why? Probably because that’s who and what we are – human. Thank GOD that He knows what it’s like, because, as the saying goes, “He’s been there, done that!” Every day is a new chance to place God at the center of everything in our lives, and to seat Jesus on the throne as LORD of our every step. It’s a new chance to walk the next step the way He wants, but if we mis-step, if we fall, He’s right there to set us back on the path, if we turn to Him and just ask!

Chris Martin Writes

It’s not about me .

Four words that have been wrecking me, and changing my thoughts and views on God and the Gospel a lot lately.

I’ve got so much running through my mind right now, and burning inside my heart, I don’t even know where to start. One thing I know for sure. I’m tired of being weak and afraid. I’m ready to start truly rocking people with the love of Jesus. That’s why we’re here. We are to become love here on Earth, and destroy Hell for a living.

For too long, I’ve been afraid to talk with strangers about the Gospel, because I thought there was a method or outline I needed to follow. I didn’t want to screw that up and possibly lose a chance to bring someone to Jesus.

News flash. We don’t bring people to Jesus. We sow the seeds, we may even water…

View original post 699 more words

Leave a Reply

