Persistance pays off

God is amazing.  I am coordinating a group of about 28 women going to a Women of Faith conference.  Next week. (Key point). Four days ago, one says to me, “I’m starting to panic – I can’t find my ticket or my friend’s.”  We backtracked through the day I had given her the tickets and she had looked in all those places.   Aloud I said, as we went our separate ways, “Lord, you know where they are. Please show us.”   Two days ago, I get a text, “It’s official – I can’t find them, and I’m panicked.”  I started e-mailing and calling our group members, first to check which seat numbers they held so that, if possible, we might be able to replace them, and second to ask each one to pray that God would help my friend find the tickets.

This morning, I got a text again.  “I re-checked where I already looked!  God is so good!”

God answered.  Naturally.  Did He do so immediately?  No, it took 4 days and 28 women praying, but He was faithful because we were.  Faithful to ask Him and to keep asking.

(Now, if He will just show of one those 28 women, who were praying for Marcia, which diaper bag she put HER tickets in!  Sheez!  I love my Women of Faith ladies, just not so much when they can’t remember where they put their tickets for ‘safe keeping!’  LOL )

” Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.  For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.”  Matthew 7: 7-8

Leave a Reply

